Menu
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Connect to Tech – Adult Digital Literacy

November 9, 2017 @ 10:30 am - 12:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 10:30 am on Thursday, repeating until February 1, 2018

Free

Connect to Tech is Alice Springs Public Library’s new weekly program for seniors wanting to improve their skills in everything from iPads to Androids, Internet Security to Online Shopping.
Increase your digital literacy in a relaxed and low-pressure environment while practising your new skills at an easy pace using Be Connected, an Australian Government initiative.
Take home lesson plan included. Lessons suit complete beginners to intermediate skill levels.

Thursday 9 Nov Using a Computer
Thursday 16 Nov Using a Keyboard
Thursday 23 Nov Using a Mouse
Thursday 30 Nov Using a Touchscreen
Thursday 7 Dec Creating Documents
Thursday 14 Dec Using the Internet
Thursday 4 Jan Staying Safe Online
Thursday 11 Jan Using Email
Thursday 18 Jan Searching Online
Thursday 25 Jan Online Forms
Thursday 1 Feb Revision

Bookings essential via phone 8905 0555 or online www.aspl.eventbrite.com.au

Details

Date:
November 9, 2017
Time:
10:30 am - 12:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Website:
https://aspl.eventbrite.com.au

Organiser

Alice Springs Public Library
Phone:
08 8950 0555
Email:
Website:
http://www.alicesprings.nt.gov.au/library

Other

Event Summary
Free computer workshops in a relaxed and low-pressure environment.
Bookings Required
Yes

Venue

Alice Springs Public Library
Corner of Gregory Terrace & Leichhardt Terraces
Alice Springs, 0870 Australia
+ Google Map
Phone:
0889500555
Website:
http://www.alicesprings.nt.gov.au/library